Checked Nov 3, 2026 · Don's Deals · I'M SO DALLAS.

Rainy day · Dallas

Rainy day in Dallas: indoor things to do.

Twenty-three indoor things to do in Dallas, checked Nov 3, 2026, for the days the weather turns. Sixteen are confirmed on the owner's own page; seven are reported and fenced. Every row states the price and hours, because an indoor plan with no hours is not a plan.

Andretti Indoor Karting & Games — Fort WorthChuck E. Cheese dancing with kids amid confetti inside the arcadeK1 Speed (Dallas/Richardson & Arlington)Main Event — Plano
Confirmed · source page Reported · call ahead

Confirmed means the terms were read on the business's or organizer's own page on Nov 3, 2026. Reported means a named 2026 roundup, guide, or listing reported it, but the business's own page was not read in this check — call the location first. Nothing on this page was invented, and rows that could not be verified to either tier are left off entirely.

Read on the source page

Confirmed indoor

16 activities · terms read on the source page, Nov 3, 2026

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Dallas Museum of Art

Free general admission; free ticket required for every person; special exhibitions ticketed separately except Free First Sundays.

Details

Price: Free (general admission) · Hours: Wed–Sun 11 AM–5 PM; closed Mon–Tue. Thursday-to-9 PM claim on older owner pages conflicts — see blockers.

When / where

Arts District, Dallas, TX (street address not read in this pass) · Confirmed on dma.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: dma.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Crow Museum of Asian Art — Dallas Arts District

Always free, both locations.

Details

Price: Free always · Hours: Tue–Sun 11 AM–5 PM; closed Mon.

When / where

2010 Flora St, Dallas, TX 75201 (Arts District) · Confirmed on crowmuseum.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: crowmuseum.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Crow Museum of Asian Art — UT Dallas campus

Always free, UT Dallas campus location.

Details

Price: Free always · Hours: Tue–Sun 11 AM–5 PM; closed Mon.

When / where

800 W Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75080 (UT Dallas campus) · Confirmed on crowmuseum.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: crowmuseum.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Nasher Sculpture Center

Free first Saturday of the month, all day; family programming 11 AM–2 PM. Next: Sat Nov 7, 2026.

Details

Price: Free (first Saturday only); otherwise $10 adult · Hours: Tue–Sun 11 AM–5 PM; closed Mon. Free First Saturday event page lists 11 AM–5 PM.

When / where

Arts District, Dallas, TX (street address not read in this pass) · Confirmed on nashersculpturecenter.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: nashersculpturecenter.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Meadows Museum (SMU)

Free Thursday evenings after 5 PM; youth 18 and under free (grant note through Aug 31, 2026 — re-confirm youth-free currency).

Details

Price: Free Thu after 5 PM; otherwise $12 adult · Hours: Tue–Sat 10 AM–5 PM, Thu to 9 PM; Sun 1–5 PM; closed Mon.

When / where

5900 Bishop Blvd, Dallas, TX 75205 · Confirmed on meadowsmuseumdallas.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: meadowsmuseumdallas.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

African American Museum Dallas

Free, no tickets necessary (tour groups over 10 excepted).

Details

Price: Free · Hours: Tue–Fri 11 AM–5 PM, Sat 10 AM–5 PM; closed Sun–Mon.

When / where

3536 Grand Ave, Dallas, TX (Fair Park) · Confirmed on aamdallas.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: aamdallas.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum

Indoor museum; not recommended for children under 12 (owner FAQ). Free windows for cardholders/library-card holders — see /free/ row.

Details

Price: $19 adult / $12 student / $17 senior 55+, military/first responders, educators, visitors with disabilities · Hours: Mon, Wed–Sun 10 AM–5 PM; closed Tue.

When / where

300 N Houston St, Dallas, TX 75202 · Confirmed on Dallas Holocaust Museum · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: Dallas Holocaust Museum (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Perot Museum of Nature and Science

Indoor museum; average guest spends 2–3 hours (owner page).

Details

Price: $27 adult (13+) / $17 youth (2–12); $3 for eligible supplemental-program participants; free for eligible educators, military, veterans, first responders · Hours: Mon–Sat 10 AM–5 PM; Sun 11 AM–5 PM.

When / where

Victory Park area, Dallas, TX (street address not read in this pass) · Confirmed on Perot Museum · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: Perot Museum (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum

Indoor museum; 30–45 min highlight visit or 4+ hours full visit (owner page). Free day Wed Nov 11 — scope caveat in place record.

Details

Price: $26 adult (18–61) / $20 child (5–12) / $24 youth (13–17) / $23 senior 62+; infant 0–4 free; retired/veteran with ID $10 · Hours: Mon–Sat 9 AM–5 PM; Sun 12–5 PM.

When / where

2943 SMU Blvd, Dallas, TX 75205 · Confirmed on Bush Center · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: Bush Center (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Frontiers of Flight Museum

Indoor aviation museum; free parking. Closed to the public Nov 11, 12, 21 and Dec 3 (from 12 PM) and Dec 11.

Details

Price: $20 adult (13+) / $12 child (3–12) / $10 senior 65+, veteran, first responder/active duty with ID · Hours: Mon–Sat 10 AM–5 PM; Sun 1–5 PM.

When / where

6911 Lemmon Ave, Dallas, TX 75209 · Confirmed on flightmuseum.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: flightmuseum.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Museum of Illusions Dallas

Indoor illusions museum; typically ~45 minutes (owner FAQ); last ticket 45 min before close.

Details

Price: Starting at $27.99 adult (13+) / $20.95 child (5–12) / $25.99 senior, military / $24.99 student; age 4 and under free; taxes/fees extra · Hours: Sun–Thu 10 AM–8 PM; Fri–Sat 10 AM–9 PM.

When / where

701 Ross Ave, Dallas, TX 75202 · Confirmed on moidallas.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: moidallas.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Dallas World Aquarium

Indoor aquarium; last entry 4 PM.

Details

Price: $34.95 + tax adult / $24.95 + tax child (3–12) / $28.95 + tax senior 65+ and military + one guest; age 2 and under free · Hours: Mon–Sun 8:30 AM–5 PM, last entry 4 PM; closed Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

When / where

1801 N Griffin St, Dallas, TX 75202 · Confirmed on dwazoo.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: dwazoo.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Timed-entry tickets; last entry 4:15 PM.

Details

Price: Online $24 adult / $22 senior / $20 youth + $1 per-ticket fee; onsite $27 / $25 / $23; ages 0–5 free · Hours: Wed–Sun 10 AM–5 PM; closed Mon–Tue.

When / where

411 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202 · Confirmed on jfk.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: jfk.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Epic Waters Indoor Waterpark

Indoor waterpark, rain or shine; twilight entry from 4 PM Fri–Sun. November hours NOT verified — check owner calendar.

Details

Price: Twilight as low as $29 (was $44) Fri–Sun from 4 PM; annual passes Twilight $179 sale / Epic $229 sale / Elite $365 · Hours: Not verified for November 2026 — check owner calendar before publishing hours.

When / where

2970 Epic Place, Grand Prairie, TX 75052 · Confirmed on epicwatersgp.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: epicwatersgp.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Cidercade Dallas

Indoor arcade; family-friendly by day, strictly 18+ from 9 PM; under 16 with an adult at all times.

Details

Price: $12 (ages 5 and up); all games free to play once inside · Hours: 10 AM–midnight every day.

When / where

2777 Irving Blvd, Suite 200, Dallas, TX 75207 (Design District) · Confirmed on cidercade.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: cidercade.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Andretti Indoor Karting & Games — Fort Worth

Indoor karting/games, Fort Worth.

Details

Price: Thrill Package $49; 3 Attraction Combo $50; 20% off races/attractions for military/veterans/police/fire/EMS with ID · Hours: Hours not stated in reused record — check owner pricing page.

When / where

Fort Worth — no street address in the reused record · Confirmed on andrettikarting.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: andrettikarting.com (source page)

Reported

Reported indoor — call ahead

7 activities · reported · no “Verified” stamp on any card in this section

Call ahead. Every card below links to the roundup, guide, or listing that reported it. If the location says the offer isn't running there, the roundup was wrong for that store — that's why these carry no verified stamp.

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

SEA LIFE Aquarium Grapevine

Indoor aquarium; last-entry rule conflicts across owner pages (60 vs 90 min) — see place record. Children 1 and under free.

Details

Price: Starting from $19 per person; annual pass $69 new / $44 renewal · Hours: Mon–Fri 10 AM–6 PM, Sat 10 AM–8 PM, Sun 11 AM–6 PM (owner support page; hours calendar showed Sun to 7 PM — verify day-of).

When / where

3000 Grapevine Mills Pkwy, Grapevine, TX 76051 · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: visitsealife.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Indoor water park kept at 84 degrees (sweep). Day-pass price is chain-wide, Grapevine-specific price not read; water-park hours table did not render — verify both on owner site.

Details

Price: Day pass from $35 (chain-wide page; Grapevine-specific price not read); child 2 and under free; bundle code WPBUNDLE adds ropes course + $10 food & beverage credit · Hours:

When / where

100 Great Wolf Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051 · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: greatwolf.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Chuck E. Cheese — RedBird

Indoor arcade/pizza; $49.99 fall family deal for four through Dec 31, 2026.

Details

Price: $49.99 Ultimate Fall Family Deal for four · Hours: Hours not stated in reused record — check owner coupons page before publishing hours.

When / where

7110 S Westmoreland Rd, Dallas, TX 75237 · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: chuckecheese.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

K1 Speed (Dallas/Richardson & Arlington)

Indoor karting; Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday deals are in-store only at participating locations.

Details

Price: 3 races + annual license $50 Mondays; buy 2 get 1 free Tuesdays; unlimited racing $55 Wednesdays; Eat Play Race $69.95 Mon–Fri · Hours: Hours not stated in reused record — check owner location pages.

When / where

Arlington location (street address not in the board record; owner page: k1speed.com/arlington-location.html) · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: k1speed.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Main Event — Plano

Indoor bowling/laser/arcade, Plano; Monday deal after 4 PM.

Details

Price: $12.99/person Monday Night Madness after 4 PM Mondays (unlimited activities/games) · Hours: Hours not stated in reused record — check owner location page.

When / where

Plano — no street address in the reused record · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: mainevent.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Strikz Entertainment

Indoor bowling/laser/axe; weekday axe pricing differs from weekends.

Details

Price: All Access Pass from $18.99; Early Bird $12.99 Mon–Fri / $14.99 Sat–Sun before 2 PM; Half Price Tuesdays; axe $50/bay weekdays vs $60 weekends · Hours: Hours not stated in reused record — check owner site.

When / where

Street address not stated in the reused record — confirm at strikz.com · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: strikz.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Launch Family Entertainment — Arlington

Indoor trampoline/bowling, Arlington; toddler session is exclusive access for ages 6 and under.

Details

Price: Toddler Time $10 Tue & Thu 10 AM–12 PM (ages 6 & under); bowling 1-hour lane $9.99 Mon–Fri open–4 PM; VR laser tag $5 · Hours: Hours not stated in reused record — check owner Arlington page.

When / where

Arlington — no street address in the reused record · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: launchfamilyentertainment.com (reported)

← Back to Don's Deals