Checked Nov 3, 2026 · Don's Deals · I'M SO DALLAS.

Kids & family · Dallas

Things to do in Dallas with kids, rain plan included.

Twenty-four kid-friendly things to do in Dallas, split indoor and outdoor, checked Nov 3, 2026. Fourteen are confirmed on the owner's own page; ten are reported and fenced. Every row states the age band and the price, and every outdoor row names an indoor rain plan, because Dallas weather does not ask permission.

Andretti Indoor Karting & Games — Fort WorthTwo gorillas eating greens in their habitat at the Dallas ZooChuck E. Cheese dancing with kids amid confetti inside the arcadeK1 Speed (Dallas/Richardson & Arlington)
Confirmed · source page Reported · call ahead

Confirmed means the terms were read on the business's or organizer's own page on Nov 3, 2026. Reported means a named 2026 roundup, guide, or listing reported it, but the business's own page was not read in this check — call the location first. Nothing on this page was invented, and rows that could not be verified to either tier are left off entirely.

Read on the source page

Confirmed kid-friendly

14 activities · terms read on the source page, Nov 3, 2026

Indoor

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Perot Museum of Nature and Science

$3 admission for eligible supplemental-program participants; free for eligible educators, military, veterans, first responders, partner-museum members

Details

Ages: Youth 2-12 pricing; Moody Family Children's Museum included in general admission · Price: $27 adult / $17 youth (2-12); $3 eligible programs; free eligible educators/military/first responders

When / where

Victory Park area, Dallas, TX (street address not read in this pass) · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on Perot Museum · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: Perot Museum (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Dallas World Aquarium

Regular admission; no discount found

Details

Ages: Child 3-12 pricing; age 2 and under free · Price: $34.95 + tax adult / $24.95 + tax child

When / where

1801 N Griffin St, Dallas, TX 75202 · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on dwazoo.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: dwazoo.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Museum of Illusions Dallas

Starting-at regular admission; no discount found

Details

Ages: Child 5-12 pricing; age 4 and under free; age 12 and under with an adult at all times · Price: Starting at $27.99 adult / $20.95 child

When / where

701 Ross Ave, Dallas, TX 75202 · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on moidallas.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: moidallas.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Dallas Museum of Art

Free general admission for everyone; free ticket required for every person

Details

Ages: All ages; kids under 12 with an adult (DMA rule in reused record: kids under 12 must be with an adult) · Price: Free (ticket required)

When / where

Arts District, Dallas, TX (street address not read in this pass) · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on dma.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: dma.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Nasher Sculpture Center

Free First Saturdays - free admission 11 AM-5 PM, Nov 7, 2026

Details

Ages: All ages; children under 12 free (Nasher) · Price: $10 adult; free first Saturdays; children under 12 free

When / where

Arts District, Dallas, TX (street address not read in this pass) · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on nashersculpturecenter.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: nashersculpturecenter.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Meadows Museum (SMU)

Free Thursday evenings after 5 PM

Details

Ages: Youth 18 and under free (grant note through Aug 31, 2026 — re-confirm) · Price: $12 adult; free Thu after 5 PM

When / where

5900 Bishop Blvd, Dallas, TX 75205 · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on meadowsmuseumdallas.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: meadowsmuseumdallas.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

African American Museum Dallas

Free admission, no tickets necessary (tour groups over 10 excepted)

Details

Ages: All ages; free, no tickets · Price: Free

When / where

3536 Grand Ave, Dallas, TX (Fair Park) · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on aamdallas.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: aamdallas.org (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum

Free day listed Wed Nov 11, 2026 (scope unverified — see notes); regular admission otherwise

Details

Ages: Child 5-12 / youth 13-17 pricing; infant 0-4 free · Price: $26 adult / $20 child / $24 youth

When / where

2943 SMU Blvd, Dallas, TX 75205 · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on Bush Center · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: Bush Center (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Frontiers of Flight Museum

Regular admission; $10 senior/veteran/first responder rates; seasonal Blue Star free admission (past for 2026)

Details

Ages: Child 3-12 pricing · Price: $20 adult / $12 child

When / where

6911 Lemmon Ave, Dallas, TX 75209 · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on flightmuseum.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: flightmuseum.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Epic Waters Indoor Waterpark

Twilight tickets as low as $29 Fri–Sun from 4 PM; annual passes on sale

Details

Ages: Tiny Tot Time ages 0-5 (secondary listing, unverified — see place record); all-ages waterpark otherwise · Price: Twilight as low as $29 Fri-Sun from 4 PM

When / where

2970 Epic Place, Grand Prairie, TX 75052 · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on epicwatersgp.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: epicwatersgp.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Cidercade Dallas

$12 admission; all games, attractions, and activities free to play inside

Details

Ages: Ages 5+ pay $12; under 16 with an adult at all times; strictly 18+ from 9 PM. Under-5-free NOT verified for Dallas. · Price: $12 (ages 5+)

When / where

2777 Irving Blvd, Suite 200, Dallas, TX 75207 (Design District) · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on cidercade.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: cidercade.com (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Andretti Indoor Karting & Games — Fort Worth

3 Attraction Combo $50: 3 attractions of your choice (Laser Tag, 7D Xperience, Hologate VR) + 100 arcade game points. Thrill Package $49: 1 high-speed kart race + 1 exciting attraction + $20 arcade game card. Thank-you-for-your-service discount: 20% off all race and attraction purchases for active and retired military, veterans, police, fire and EMS with valid Service Member/Veteran ID (10% off food and N/A beverages); not valid on game cards or parties/events; cannot combine with other coupons/specials/discounts/promotions, including packages and race packs. Single adult/intermediate race $29; single junior race $19.

Details

Ages: No age band in reused record — read owner pricing page before publishing · Price: Thrill Package $49; 3 Attraction Combo $50

When / where

Fort Worth — no street address in the reused record · Setting: indoor · Confirmed on andrettikarting.com · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: andrettikarting.com (source page)

Outdoor

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Dallas Zoo

Admission from $18 (date-based); kids 2 and under free; $2 off military + DART (gate only, seasonal exclusion)

Details

Ages: All ages; children 2 and under free · Price: Starting at $18 (date-based); parking $15 · Rain plan: Perot Museum of Nature and Science

When / where

650 S R L Thornton Freeway, Dallas, TX 75203 · Setting: outdoor · Confirmed on Dallas Zoo · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: Dallas Zoo (source page)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Confirmed · source page

Klyde Warren Park

Free park; activities free and open to the public

Details

Ages: All ages; children's park 12 and under · Price: Free · Rain plan: Dallas Museum of Art

When / where

2012 Woodall Rodgers Freeway, Dallas, TX 75201 · Setting: outdoor · Confirmed on klydewarrenpark.org · Checked Nov 3, 2026

Source: klydewarrenpark.org (source page)

Reported

Reported kid-friendly — call ahead

10 activities · reported · no “Verified” stamp on any card in this section

Call ahead. Every card below links to the roundup, guide, or listing that reported it. If the location says the offer isn't running there, the roundup was wrong for that store — that's why these carry no verified stamp.

Indoor

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

SEA LIFE Aquarium Grapevine

Admission starting from $19 per person; annual pass

Details

Ages: Children 1 and under free; owner page frames the aquarium for ages 3-12 · Price: Starting from $19 per person

When / where

3000 Grapevine Mills Pkwy, Grapevine, TX 76051 · Setting: indoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: visitsealife.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Day Pass Bundle code WPBUNDLE: full day pass + ropes course + $10 food & beverage credit (limited quantity daily)

Details

Ages: Child 2 and under free · Price: Day pass from $35 (chain-wide; Grapevine price not read)

When / where

100 Great Wolf Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051 · Setting: indoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: greatwolf.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Chuck E. Cheese — RedBird

$49.99 Ultimate Fall Family Deal for four

Details

Ages: Kids/family arcade + pizza; family deal for four · Price: $49.99 Ultimate Fall Family Deal for four

When / where

7110 S Westmoreland Rd, Dallas, TX 75237 · Setting: indoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: chuckecheese.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

K1 Speed (Dallas/Richardson & Arlington)

Every Monday: 3 races + annual license for $50 (in-store only, participating locations). Every Tuesday: buy 2 races, get 1 free (buy 2-race package, in-store). Every Wednesday: Unlimited Racing $55 (most locations; check exclusions). Monday-Friday Eat, Play, Race: 2 races + $20 arcade + entree $69.95 (participating). 10% off in-store for active-duty military, veterans, police, fire, EMS with valid ID. Birthday: book & host a party and the birthday kid gets a $100 arcade game card (new bookings through Nov 30, 2026).

Details

Ages: No age band in reused record — read owner location pages before publishing (karting height/age rules vary) · Price: 3 races + license $50 Mon; B2G1 Tue; unlimited $55 Wed

When / where

Arlington location (street address not in the board record; owner page: k1speed.com/arlington-location.html) · Setting: indoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: k1speed.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Main Event — Plano

Monday Night Madness: unlimited activities or games $12.99/person after 4 PM Mondays

Details

Ages: No age band in reused record — read owner location page before publishing · Price: $12.99/person Monday Night Madness after 4 PM

When / where

Plano — no street address in the reused record · Setting: indoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: mainevent.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Strikz Entertainment

Weekly bowling/laser/arcade specials; All Access Pass from $18.99

Details

Ages: · Price: All Access from $18.99; Early Bird $12.99 Mon-Fri before 2 PM

When / where

Street address not stated in the reused record — confirm at strikz.com · Setting: indoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: strikz.com (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Launch Family Entertainment — Arlington

Toddler Time Tue & Thu 10 AM–12 PM, $10, ages 6 and under, exclusive access

Details

Ages: Ages 6 and under (Toddler Time exclusive access) · Price: Toddler Time $10 Tue & Thu 10 AM-12 PM; bowling $9.99 Mon-Fri to 4 PM

When / where

Arlington — no street address in the reused record · Setting: indoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: launchfamilyentertainment.com (reported)

Outdoor

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

White Rock Lake Park

Free park access; 9.33-mile hike-and-bike trail, dog park, picnic areas, piers, boat ramps

Details

Ages: All ages · Price: No admission fee stated; rentals extra · Rain plan: Perot Museum of Nature and Science

When / where

White Rock Lake, Dallas, TX (approx. 5 miles northeast of downtown) · Setting: outdoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: dallasparks.org (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Pioneer Plaza

Free to visit on your own (public park, bronze cattle-drive sculptures)

Details

Ages: All ages · Price: Free (self-guided) · Rain plan: Dallas Museum of Art

When / where

Intersection of Griffin and Young Streets, Dallas, TX 75202 (1428 Young St per secondary listings) · Setting: outdoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: dallasparks.org (reported)

Photo coming — Don’s Deals shoots this spot next visit.

Reported · call ahead

Trinity Adventure Forest / Trinity Treetops

Reserve ahead, save $5 vs walk-in

Details

Ages: Age/height rules not in reused record — read owner page before publishing an age band · Price: Adult reserved $49.95; groups 10+ $39.50 each · Rain plan: Epic Waters Indoor Waterpark

When / where

Dallas (Trinity River) — street address not stated in the reused record · Setting: outdoor · Reported · call the location first — not owner-confirmed

Source: trinitytreetops.com (reported)

← Back to Don's Deals