Museums · Dallas–Fort Worth
Dallas museums: admission, free windows, hours.
Thirteen Dallas–Fort Worth museums in one comparison table, checked Nov 3, 2026 — every row confirmed on the museum's own page. Admission, free windows, hours, and time needed, side by side, so the free options and the paid ones can be compared without opening thirteen tabs.
Confirmed means the terms were read on the business's or organizer's own page on Nov 3, 2026. Reported means a named 2026 roundup, guide, or listing reported it, but the business's own page was not read in this check — call the location first. Nothing on this page was invented, and rows that could not be verified to either tier are left off entirely.
Read on the source page
Museum comparison table
13 museums · every row confirmed on the museum's own page, Nov 3, 2026
| Museum | Admission | Free window | Hours | Time needed | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dallas Museum of Art | Free (general admission); special exhibitions ticketed separately | Always free (general admission); Free First Sundays: select special exhibitions free, no reservations required | Wed-Sun 11 AM-5 PM; closed Mon-Tue (Thursday-to-9 PM on older owner pages conflicts — see blockers) | Not stated | dma.org → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Crow Museum of Asian Art — Dallas Arts District | Free always | Always free | Tue-Sun 11 AM-5 PM; closed Mon | Not stated | crowmuseum.org → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Crow Museum of Asian Art — UT Dallas campus | Free always | Always free | Tue-Sun 11 AM-5 PM; closed Mon | Not stated | crowmuseum.org → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Nasher Sculpture Center | $10 adult / $8 DART / $7 senior 65+ / $5 student / under 12 free | Free First Saturdays: free admission all day, family programming 11 AM-2 PM; next Sat Nov 7, 2026, 11 AM-5 PM | Tue-Sun 11 AM-5 PM; closed Mon | Not stated | nashersculpturecenter.org → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Meadows Museum (SMU) | $12 adult / $10 senior 65+ / $4 non-SMU student / youth 18 and under, SMU, members free | Free Thursday evenings after 5 PM (youth-free grant note through Aug 31, 2026 — re-confirm) | Tue-Sat 10 AM-5 PM, Thu to 9 PM; Sun 1-5 PM; closed Mon | Not stated | meadowsmuseumdallas.org → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| African American Museum Dallas | Free | Always free; no tickets necessary (tour groups over 10 excepted) | Tue-Fri 11 AM-5 PM, Sat 10 AM-5 PM; closed Sun-Mon | Not stated | aamdallas.org → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum | $19 adult / $12 student / $17 senior 55+, military/first responders, educators, visitors with disabilities; members free | Bank of America Museums on Us: free first full weekend monthly (cardholder/employee + ID, limit one). Dallas Culture Pass: free for up to 2 guests with Dallas Public Library card. Museums for All $3 (SNAP EBT, up to 4) is discounted, not free. | Mon, Wed-Sun 10 AM-5 PM; closed Tue | Not stated | Dallas Holocaust Museum → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Perot Museum of Nature and Science | $27 adult (13+) / $17 youth (2-12); members free | No general free window. Free for eligible educators, military, veterans, first responders, partner-museum members; $3 for eligible supplemental-program participants (Box Office only, with docs). | Mon-Sat 10 AM-5 PM; Sun 11 AM-5 PM | 2-3 hours (owner page: average guest spends about 2-3 hours) | Perot Museum → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum | $26 adult (18-61) / $20 child (5-12) / $24 youth (13-17) / $23 senior 62+ / $10 retired/veteran with ID; infant 0-4 free | Free day listed Wed Nov 11, 2026 — SCOPE UNVERIFIED (all visitors vs veterans only); confirm before publishing as free-for-everyone | Mon-Sat 9 AM-5 PM; Sun 12-5 PM | 30-45 minutes for a brief highlight, 4+ hours for everything (owner page) | Bush Center → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Frontiers of Flight Museum | $20 adult (13+) / $12 child (3-12) / $10 senior 65+, veteran, first responder/active duty with ID | None general. Blue Star free military-family admission seasonal, past for 2026; educator/Gold Star free categories are eligibility-gated. | Mon-Sat 10 AM-5 PM; Sun 1-5 PM. Closed to public Nov 11, 12, 21, Dec 11; Nov 13 closes 1 PM; Dec 3 closes 12 PM. | Not stated | flightmuseum.com → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Museum of Illusions Dallas | Starting at $27.99 adult (13+) / $20.95 child (5-12) / $25.99 senior, military / $24.99 student; age 4 and under free; taxes/fees extra | None current. Teachers free May 1-31 only (past for 2026). | Sun-Thu 10 AM-8 PM; Fri-Sat 10 AM-9 PM; last ticket 45 min before close | About 45 minutes (owner FAQ) | moidallas.com → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Dallas World Aquarium | $34.95 + tax adult / $24.95 + tax child (3-12) / $28.95 + tax senior 65+ and military + one guest; age 2 and under free | None verified on the owner hours & prices page. | Mon-Sun 8:30 AM-5 PM, last entry 4 PM; closed Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day | Not stated | dwazoo.com → | Nov 3, 2026 |
| The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza | Online $24 adult / $22 senior / $20 youth + $1 fee; onsite $27 / $25 / $23; ages 0-5 free | None current. Blue Star free admission ended Labor Day Sep 7, 2026. | Wed-Sun 10 AM-5 PM, last entry 4:15 PM; closed Mon-Tue | Not stated | jfk.org → | Nov 3, 2026 |
Includes the Holocaust Museum's $17 military rate and the Perot Museum's $3 admission for eligible Community Partners programs. The Sixth Floor Museum lists $24 online / $27 onsite.