Checked Nov 3, 2026 · Don's Deals · I'M SO DALLAS.

This weekend · Nov 6–8, 2026

What to do in Dallas this weekend: Nov 6–8, 2026.

Twenty-three events across Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, Nov 6–8, 2026, each with venue, time, price, and a source link, checked Nov 3, 2026. Eleven are confirmed on the organizer's own listing; twelve are reported. Prices and times change — the organizer link on every row is the last word.

Confirmed · source page Reported · call ahead

Confirmed means the terms were read on the business's or organizer's own page on Nov 3, 2026. Reported means a named 2026 roundup, guide, or listing reported it, but the business's own page was not read in this check — call the location first. Nothing on this page was invented, and rows that could not be verified to either tier are left off entirely.

How this page works. This is a recurring edition: a new edition publishes every Monday covering the coming weekend, and past editions are archived by date and never silently edited. Corrections are noted on the edition, not rewritten into it. Concerts, festivals, and free events are folded into the day tables below; free events show “Free” in the price column.

Friday · Nov 06, 2026

Friday

Confirmed

EventVenueTimePriceFree?Source
Buena Vista Social Club (performances Nov 6-8 within Nov 3-15 run)
Fair Park listing states the Nov 3-15 run with no times and no prices; tickets via Broadway Dallas. Resale prices conflict ($10-$181 range across resellers) and are NOT published. One row covers the weekend performances; check Broadway Dallas for showtimes.
Music Hall at Fair ParkNot listedNot listed — check the organizerPaidFair Park Dallas →
DIY CON - Kick-Off Friday
Organizer page (diycon.com) read directly: $58.46, kids $26.81 with adult ticket, all prices include taxes/fees. Hours not stated on organizer page read; venue Centennial Hall per Fair Park listing. Headliner: Mr. Kate.
Centennial Hall (Fair Park)Not listed$58.46 (kids $26.81 with adult ticket)Paiddiycon.com →
The Light Park (drive-through holiday lights, opening night)
Organizer pricing + hours pages read directly. Intro-week online price $29.99/vehicle Nov 6-15; gate $60/vehicle plus taxes/fees. Hours Fri/Sat 5:30-11:00 PM. Mesquite location shown; same show also at Hurricane Harbor Arlington and Riders Field Frisco per DFWChild. Cashless.
The Light Park (Samuell Farm, Mesquite)5:30-11:00 PM$29.99 per vehicle online (intro week Nov 6-15); $60 per vehicle at gatePaidthelightpark.com →

Reported — check the organizer

EventVenueTimePriceFree?Source
Greek Food Festival of Dallas
Organizer site (greekfestivalofdallas.com/agora) confirms dates/hours. Price NOT stated on organizer pages read: $11 general admission / free kids 10 & under reported via Eventbrite/allevents listings - publish only as reported or omit price. Cashless inside festival grounds per Eventbrite text.
The Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church11:00 AM-10:00 PM$11 general admission (reported via Eventbrite/allevents; kids 10 & under free)Paidgreekfestivalofdallas.com →
Aviation Discovery Fest 2026
Organizer homepage read directly: dates/hours/venue confirmed; NO price on the page. Free Friday admission for kids, veterans, and CAF Colonel members is stated on the Commemorative Air Force news page (search text, not opened) and DFWChild says 'tickets from $6; under 6 free' - conflicting price signals, so price is null. Rides sold separately.
Dallas Executive Airport (Aviation Discovery Fest)9:00 AM-3:00 PMNot listed — check the organizerPaidaviationdiscoveryfest.org →
NBA Cup: Dallas Mavericks vs. Utah Jazz
allevents listing + resale listings agree: Fri Nov 6, 7:00 PM, American Airlines Center. Resale 'from' prices conflict ($16-$27). No team/venue price page read - price is null.
American Airlines Center7:00 PMNot listed — check the organizerPaidAllEvents →
Eric Prydz at SILO Dallas
allevents listing + SeatGeek listings agree: Fri Nov 6, 9:00 PM, SILO Dallas (1340 Manufacturing Street). Resale prices conflict ($59-$75). No venue/organizer price page read - price is null.
SILO Dallas9:00 PMNot listed — check the organizerPaidAllEvents →

Saturday · Nov 07, 2026

Saturday

Confirmed

EventVenueTimePriceFree?Source
DIY CON - All-In Saturday
Organizer page read directly: $58.46, kids $26.81 with adult ticket. Hours not stated on organizer page. Headliners: Property Brothers (Drew & Jonathan Scott).
Centennial Hall (Fair Park)Not listed$58.46 (kids $26.81 with adult ticket)Paiddiycon.com →
Discover Dallas ISD
Fair Park listing states date/time/venue only; no price stated, free status not stated.
Automobile Building (Fair Park)9:00 AMNot listed — check the organizerPaidFair Park Dallas →
The Light Park (drive-through holiday lights)
See Friday row. Hours Fri/Sat 5:30-11:00 PM.
The Light Park (Samuell Farm, Mesquite)5:30-11:00 PM$29.99 per vehicle online (intro week Nov 6-15); $60 per vehicle at gatePaidthelightpark.com →
Dorothy's Dash 5K and Kid's K (22nd annual)
Town of Flower Mound official page read directly: Kid's K 8:00 AM, 5K 8:30 AM, on-site registration/chip pickup from 7:00 AM. Nov 1-7 pricing: Kid's K $20, 5K $35. Online registration closed Nov 2 at 11:59 PM per the same page - on-site/in-person only by race day. Net proceeds benefit Texas Chapter of the Multiple Sclerosis Society.
Bakersfield Park8:00 AM Kid's K; 8:30 AM 5KKid's K $20; 5K $35 (Nov 1-7 pricing)Paidflowermound.gov →
Nasher Free First Saturdays + Nasher by the Book (free community day)
Nasher owner event page read directly: free admission 11 AM-5 PM, family programming 11 AM-2 PM, Nov 7, 2026, 2001 Flora Street. Also a deal/spot record exists (nasher-free-first-saturday).
Nasher Sculpture Center11:00 AM-5:00 PMFreeFreenashersculpturecenter.org →

Reported — check the organizer

EventVenueTimePriceFree?Source
Greek Food Festival of Dallas
See Friday row notes on price sourcing.
The Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church11:00 AM-10:00 PM$11 general admission (reported via Eventbrite/allevents; kids 10 & under free)Paidgreekfestivalofdallas.com →
Aviation Discovery Fest 2026
See Friday row on price. Saturday hours 9 AM-4 PM per organizer homepage. Note: one CAF squadron page lists Nov 6-8 with Sunday rides-only; the festival organizer homepage and CAF news page both say the event is Fri-Sat only - no Sunday event row.
Dallas Executive Airport (Aviation Discovery Fest)9:00 AM-4:00 PMNot listed — check the organizerPaidaviationdiscoveryfest.org →
Festival at the Switchyard (16th annual)
City of Carrollton festival schedule page read directly (lineup/set times, rain or shine). Free admission/parking/rides/concerts stated in the City's Nov 2 news release (search text). Headliners: Toad the Wet Sprocket 8:50 PM, Eve 6 7:20 PM, Wheatus 5:50 PM. Address 1106 S. Broadway Street, Historic Downtown Carrollton.
Historic Downtown Carrollton (Festival at the Switchyard)11:00 AM-10:00 PMFreeFreecityofcarrollton.com →
Chalk the Park
Organizer page (kaleidoscopepark.org) confirms free ($0 tickets) and the event; its metadata window converts to Sat Nov 7 6:00-9:00 PM CST. Time conflict: DFWChild says 3:00-9:00 PM and the organizer page says artists finish 9 AM-5:30 PM, judging 5:30 PM, winners 6:30 PM. Publish the evening window with the conflict noted, or verify hours before the edition ships.
Kaleidoscope Park3:00-9:00 PM (reported by DFWChild; organizer page lists judging 5:30 PM / winners 6:30 PM)FreeFreekaleidoscopepark.org →
Brass & Jazz in the Park (6th annual)
AT&T Performing Arts Center festivals page read directly confirms Nov 7 + free community festival. Time 1:00-4:00 PM and venue Mattie Nash-Myrtle Davis Park (3710 N Hampton Rd) from the AT&T festival-series news release and allevents text. CONFLICT: one AT&T newsletter listing says Nov 8 - organizer festival pages say Nov 7; row uses Nov 7. Free with RSVP per AT&T calendar.
Mattie Nash-Myrtle Davis Park1:00-4:00 PMFreeFreeattpac.org →
Lenny Pearce - Toddler Rave World Tour
DFWChild: 5 PM, Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory, Irving, tickets from $33. Resale prices conflict ($26-$48 across SeatGeek/GameTime listings) and no venue/organizer price page was read - price is null. Time/venue consistent across DFWChild, Ticketmaster, and resale listings.
The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory5:00 PMNot listed — check the organizerPaidDFWChild →

Sunday · Nov 08, 2026

Sunday

Confirmed

EventVenueTimePriceFree?Source
DIY CON - Just-One-More Sunday
Organizer page read directly: $58.46, kids $26.81 with adult ticket. Hours not stated on organizer page. Headliners: Chelsea & Cole DeBoer.
Centennial Hall (Fair Park)Not listed$58.46 (kids $26.81 with adult ticket)Paiddiycon.com →
Dallas Trinity FC vs Sporting Jax
Fair Park listing states date/time/venue only; no price stated. Tickets via the club ticketing site (tickets.atleticodallas.com per Fair Park link). Price unstated - check ticketing site.
Cotton Bowl Stadium4:00 PMNot listed — check the organizerPaidFair Park Dallas →
The Light Park (drive-through holiday lights)
See Friday row. Sunday hours 5:30-10:00 PM per organizer hours page.
The Light Park (Samuell Farm, Mesquite)5:30-10:00 PM$29.99 per vehicle online (intro week Nov 6-15); $60 per vehicle at gatePaidthelightpark.com →

Reported — check the organizer

EventVenueTimePriceFree?Source
Greek Food Festival of Dallas
See Friday row notes on price sourcing. Sunday closes 5:00 PM.
The Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church11:00 AM-5:00 PM$11 general admission (reported via Eventbrite/allevents; kids 10 & under free)Paidgreekfestivalofdallas.com →
American Girls Guide to Art
DFWChild: free admission + activities, registration required, noon-4 PM. Museum's own site could not be opened (cartermuseum.org blocked). Ticketed tea parties ($25 members / $35 non-members, 12:30/1:45/3:00 PM) per Eventbrite text - teas reported sold out/waitlist; do not promise tea tickets. General event is free.
Amon Carter Museum of American Art12:00-4:00 PMFreeFreeDFWChild →

All 23 rows checked Nov 3, 2026. Times and prices come from the linked organizer or listing page; where the listing states no time or no price, the table says so instead of guessing.

← Back to Don's Deals